top of page


Nigeria is Africa’s most populous country and the 9th most populous country in the world. With an estimated population of 150 million, one in every five Africans is a Nigerian. 

Nigeria is home to four large ethnic groups: Fulani, Hausa, Igbo and Yoruba and there are as many as 350 languages spoken across the country.

Officially called the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the country has a federal system of administration with a Federal Capital Territory (FCT), 36 States and 774 Local Government Areas. The capital city is Abuja

n spite of the country’s vast oil wealth, the majority of Nigerians are poor with 71 per cent of the population living on less than one dollar a day and 92 per cent on less than two dollars a day.

Please select our other locations at Nigeria at the drop down menu above.

bottom of page